Thank You, Jo

På tal om bra folk...
Det här rebloggade jag för någon vecka sen på tumblr. Men eftersom Beelz är den enda av er som är awesome nog att följa min tumblr så tänkte jag posta det här också.

 

All right Potterheads, I came up with this awesome idea to thank JK Rowling. We all love her and now that the series is officially over with the last DVD release (I know, I hate the word ‘over’ too) I thought we could thank her. Just thank her for something, because lets face it. We grew up with the series. It taught us to love, the value of friendship, and bravery. Also it taught some of us how to read, the love of reading, and the love of writing.

So, with this video, what the plan to do is, just take a picture of yourself with a piece of paper. You can leave it plain, or decorate it. As long as we can read what you wrote, then you’re good to go. If not, we will reply to you, saying that you need to redo it. On that paper you can say, here are some examples, you don’t have to write these.

“Thank you, Jo, for teaching me the value of friendship.”

or

“Thank you, for teaching me to read.”

Something like that. It doesn’t matter, as long as it’s appropriate and there are no curse words in it.

This will be sent to her, and I we will post it to youtube. That way everyone can see it.

Alright the email to send these photo’s to is [email protected]

Although I’d prefer it if you emailed your photo to us, if you must post it to tumblr, please tag it Thank You JK Rowling that way Erica and I can easily access this.

BE CREATIVE!!! This’ll be awesome, and I cant wait to make this.

The facebook event can be found here.

Just ask me if you have any questions on this!

DEADLINE IS DECEMBER 31ST!

Reblog, spread the word, and let’s do this!

- Stephanie

 



Kommentarer
Postat av: Emelie

Va fint! :3

2011-12-07 @ 16:56:20
URL: http://emeylie.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0